The Cry of Love

Jimi Hendrix
eB: 2490
icon-free-standard-delivery FREE Standard delivery on orders over R450. Faster options available.
icon-free-collection FREE Collection on orders over R450. Open 7 days a week
Standard Delivery is available to all areas in South Africa and is free for orders over R450. Collection is available from Takealot Pickup points. Faster delivery options may be available for your order during Checkout if you’re based in Cape Town, Johannesburg or Pretoria.
Learn more
Shipping info
Free Returns Free exchange or return within 30 days, free return for defects within 6 months and facilitation of a claim with our Supplier for items with an extended warranty within 12 months. Return FAQ
Accordion chevron
Product Details

Deemed an ‘excellent testament’ by celebrated American rock critic, Robert Christgau, The Cry of Love is generally common ground for Hendrix fans in the controversy concerning his divisive posthumous albums. This LP is comprised of songs that Hendrix had intended for a follow-up to 1970’s live album, Band of Gypsys. The tracks for this records were mixed and chosen by Hendrix’s close personal friend and trusted engineer, Eddie Kramer, as well as Mitch Mitchell, the original drummer of The Experience.


A1 Freedom
A2 Drifting
A3 Ezy Ryder
A4 Night Bird Flying
A5 My Friend
B1 Straight Ahead
B2 Astro Man
B3 Angel
B4 In From The Storm
B5 Belly Button Window

Release Date
18 Feb 1971
Vertically, away from sunlight
The Cry of Love
Jimi Hendrix
1 vinyl album 12" 33 rpm