Mechanical Bull Vinyl

Kings of Leon
R249 R299 -16%
eB: 2490
icon-free-standard-delivery FREE Standard delivery on orders over R450. Faster options available.
icon-free-collection FREE Collection on orders over R450. Open 7 days a week
Standard Delivery is available to all areas in South Africa and is free for orders over R450. Collection is available from Takealot Pickup points. Faster delivery options may be available for your order during Checkout if you’re based in Cape Town, Johannesburg or Pretoria.
Learn more
Shipping info
Free Returns Free exchange or return within 30 days, free return for defects within 6 months and facilitation of a claim with our Supplier for items with an extended warranty within 12 months. Return FAQ
Accordion chevron
Product Details

The quality of Kings of Leon output post-Only By The Night has been a divisive topic amongst fans. Frontman Caleb Followill’s worsening drinking problem, rumoured to be partly due to feelings of artistic misrepresentation, and related tensions within the band nearly saw them cancel their tour to South Africa and several other countries in 2011. Whilst this kind of turmoil can lead to a break-up, the band managed to pull together and release Mechanical Bull in 2013 to positive reviews and a Grammy nomination. Everybody likes a comeback.


A1 Supersoaker
A2 Rock City
A3 Don't Matter
B1 Beautiful War
B2 Temple
C1 Wait For Me
C2 Family Tree
C3 Comeback Story
D1 Tonight
D2 Coming Back Again
D3 On The Chin

Note: Crosley Vinyl Player sold separately.

Mechanical Bull
Release Date
20 Sep 2013
Vertically, away from sunlight
King of Leon
2 vinyl album 12" 33 rpm